Avoiding DUI Jail Time:
First DUI Offense or more: What to do?
Having a first DWI/DUI offense or more in New Jersey has serious consequences including potential DUI jail time. It only takes a couple of drinks to get you over the legal limit of .08%. In New Jersey, even for the first DUI offense, the court could suspend your driving privileges between 90 days and 20 years; your fines or penalties can be in the thousands of dollars; and you can get DUI jail time for as much as six months. A DWI conviction in New Jersey could cause you to lose your job; lose your insurance coverage and make it difficult to care for your family. Laws are getting tougher on any DUI, including your first DUI offense. You need a DWI lawyer who will aggressively protect your rights and knows how to properly handle a New Jersey DWI case. The lawyers at Kalavruzos, Mumola, Hartman & Lento, LLC can utilize their experience, expert witnesses and trial experience to keep you on the road and out of jail. Let us help defend you in these difficult cases.